25 Days, 25 Songs Day 5: Stuck In My Head

Today’s song is the song that’s often stuck in my head.

Much like most of the songs that I see from other entries to TwinDaddy‘s challenge, this became a reminder for me to check on a period drama I had been following the past year, Masters Of Sex, starring the wonderful Michael Sheen and the sultry Lizzy Caplan. Now I know when the next season will air, so yay!

I have always liked songs with a more relaxed air and this song’s “singability” (yeah, it’s a thing) is on top of my list, so I have always liked this song before. That said, Lizzy Caplan’s version is not something you forget. So, with her voice in my head, I often sing to this song, mostly out of the blue. For hours at a time. Sometimes lasting for days.

Yeah, it’s stuck in my head all right.

3 thoughts on “25 Days, 25 Songs Day 5: Stuck In My Head

  1. Pingback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 7 | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 8 | Stuphblog

Leave a Reply

