25 Days, 25 Songs Day 7: This Time Last Year

April and May are summer months in my country, and I had to dig through my Facebook timeline to see what I did last year. This activity highlighted the relevance of the origin of things, and I now appreciate how my current lifestyle began.

TwinDaddy‘s challenge today tells me to remember the past summer, and I can summarize it with one word: APPETITE.

Last summer, my appetite for a lot of things started.

I volunteered for community rebuilding, I went with a mountaineering group for a weekend camping, I hitched my way into a private island, I started my holy-week pilgrimage, I started rock climbing, I started yoga, I started to cook more because I just loved, loved, loved to eat good food.

It didn’t matter that I was afraid, or that I got toasted after the many times I was under the sun. It didn’t matter that I was a couple of sizes bigger than the designated size for “sexy.” There are a lot of places to see, harder things to try, and I decided I will definitely not waste my time grimacing at belly fats.

baby, big is back and as for black–it’s beautiful

Last summer, I awoke.

10345101_10154060021850058_267248834_n

 

 

So, to celebrate, I went all Queen Latifah mode.

2 thoughts on “25 Days, 25 Songs Day 7: This Time Last Year

Leave a Reply

